El Paso

EPISD school board runoff election results

All precincts are reporting for the El Paso Independent School District's runoff elections for districts three and six.

District 3:

Josh Acevedo narrowly beats René Vargas by only four votes.

ACEVEDO:    50.17%   578 votes

VARGAS:      49.83%    574 votes

District 6:

Freddy Klayel-Avalos easily beat Tom Hicks for the district six seat.

KLAYEL-AVALOS:   72.37%   1,058 votes

HICKS:   27.63%    404 votes

comments powered by Disqus

Recommended Stories

Most Popular Stories