Region 19 names "Teachers of the Year"

The teachers come from EPISD and SISD

Ashlie Rodriguez, Reporter
POSTED: 07:18 PM MDT Aug 11, 2013 
EL PASO, Texas -

Region 19 has named it's teachers of the year.

They are El Paso Independent School District's Colin Powell Elementary school teacher Amanda Bowser and SISD's journalism teacher at El Dorado High Carlos A. Briano.

They won the region's highest teaching honor for inspiring their students. They will now go on to compete for the Texas teacher of the year title.