Las Cruces City Council unofficial voting returns

Las Cruces Municipal Election results

LAS CRUCES, N.M. - The final unofficial election returns for the Las Cruces 2017 Municipal elections are in with all polling locations reporting.

Nelson J. Goodin, Joy Goldbaum and incumbent Kent E. Yalkut are vying for the spot of municipal Judge II. 

Goldbaum led the race with 51% of the total with 3,025 votes. Yalkut came in second with 28% and 1,677 votes, while Goodin fell behind with 21% and 1,248 votes.

Gabriel Vasquez and Bev Courtney are running for City Council District 3.

Numbers show Vasquez led with 70% with 524 votes cast. Courtney trailed behind with 226 votes giving her 30%.

District 5 incumbent Gill Sorg is being challenged by Steven Montanez and William Fuller.

Sorg led with 51% of the votes and 774 votes. Montanez had 41% with 623 votes, and Fuller was third with 8% with 107 votes cast. 

In District 6, incumbent Cecelia Levatino is being challenged by Yvonne Flores. Numbers show Flores led the race with 57% of the vote with 1,231 votes cast. Levatino had 43% with 936 votes.

The City of Las Cruces will hold a meeting of the Municipal Canvassing Board to canvass the election returns. It will be held at 4:30 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 9, in the conference room of the City Clerk's office located at City Hall, 700 N. Main St.