Lincoln

Fire Weather Warning, Fire Weather Watch:

Issued at: 3:01 am MDT on April 29, 2016/, expires at: 9:00 PM MDT on April 29, 2016
  • ...Red flag warning remains in effect from noon CDT /11 am MDT/ today to 10 PM CDT /9 PM MDT/ this evening for dry and windy conditions...
  • wind...southwest to west 25 to 35 mph.
  • Humidity...5 to 12 percent.
  • Impacts...any fires that develop will likely spread rapidly. Outdoor burning is not recommended. Precautionary/preparedness actions... A red flag warning means that critical fire weather conditions are either occurring now....or will shortly. A combination of strong winds...low relative humidity...and warm temperatures can contribute to extreme fire behavior. 401 am CDT Fri Apr 29 2016 /301 am MDT Fri Apr 29 2016/ ...Red flag warning remains in effect from noon CDT /11 am MDT/ today to 10 PM CDT /9 PM MDT/ this evening for windy and dry conditions in the Guadalupe Mountains... ...Fire Weather Watch in effect from Saturday afternoon through Saturday evening for windy and dry conditions in the Guadalupe Mountains...
  • wind...today...southwest to west 35 to 45 mph with gusts to 65 mph. Saturday...west 20 to 30 mph with gusts to 40 mph/
  • humidity...5 to 12 percent.
  • Impacts...any fires that develop will likely spread rapidly. Outdoor burning is not recommended. Precautionary/preparedness actions... A red flag warning means that critical fire weather conditions are either occurring now....or will shortly. A combination of strong winds...low relative humidity...and warm temperatures can contribute to extreme fire behavior. A Fire Weather Watch means that critical fire weather conditions are forecast to occur. Listen for later forecasts and possible red flag warnings.
Advertisement

Most Viewed News

Advertisement

E-News Registration